logo
logo

Voice, Poetry, Performance – Roy Hart Voice and Body Work

Event Details

  • Von: 24. February 2024
  • Bis: 16. June 2024
  • ab: 10:00 Uhr
  • bis: 16:00 Uhr

Address

  • Hiberniaschule
  • Holsterhauser Straße 70
  • Herne
  • 44625
  • Germany
  • www.lutz-pickardt.de

“Our deepest fear is not that we are insufficient. Our deepest fear is of being powerful beyond what can be measured. It is our light, not our darkness, that frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to call myself brilliant, great, talented, fantastic? But who are you not to call yourself that? You are a child of God- keeping yourself, small, does not serve the world…” (Marianne Williamson/ Nelson Mandela)

The workshops “Voice, Poetry, Performance…” see themselves as a place of experimentation and playground for adults. You don’t have to be a singer or actor to discover the joy of your own voice. Curiosity and a desire to express oneself, movement and improvisation are enough. Beyond ‘right’ or ‘wrong’, ‘can’ or ‘can’t’, we discover all kinds of sounds, noises and melodies that live inside us: be they light or dark, wild or delicate, playful or contemplative, all are welcome.

It is not the perfect voice that is sought here, but the one that lives within us and demands expression, everything that shows itself is welcome.

Poems by Rainer Maria Rilke, Rose Ausländer, Pablo Neruda and many others serve as a basis and source of inspiration, pointing to a world that lies behind the one visible to us. What sounds do they lure out of us, what images are contained in them, what forms of expression come to mind?

Previous experience of any kind is neither necessary nor a hindrance.

Further information on Roy Hart Voice Work

  • 25-26 March and 03-04 June
  • location Hiberniaschule. Holsterhauser Strasse 70, 44625 Herne
  • schedule Saturday 10-18, Sunday 10-16 Uhr
  • charge 150-200 Euro per Workshop, By self-assessment, stezudent and unemployed pay ur 80 Euro/Workshop only
  • accomodation: private (donation, on request) or in hotels/pensions close by.

logo
logo

Voice, Poetry, Performance – Roy Hart Voice and Body Work in Herne

Eventdetails

  • Von: 24. February 2024
  • Bis: 16. June 2024
  • ab: 10:00 Uhr
  • bis: 16:00 Uhr

Adresse

  • Hiberniaschule
  • Holsterhauser Straße 70
  • Herne
  • 44625
  • Germany
  • www.lutz-pickardt.de

„Unsere tiefgreifendste Angst ist nicht, daß wir ungenügend sind. Unsere tiefste Angst ist, über das Meßbare hinaus kraftvoll zu sein. Es ist unser Licht, nicht unsere Dunkelheit, das uns erschreckt. Wir fragen uns, wer bin ich, mich brillant, großartig, talentiert, phantastisch zu nennen? Aber wer bist du, dich nicht so zu nennen? Du bist ein Kind Gottes- dich selbst, klein zu halten, dient nicht der Welt…“ (Marianne Williamson/ Nelson Mandela)

Die Workshopreihe „Voice, Poetry, Performance…“ versteht sich als ein Ort des Experiments und Spielwiese für Erwachsene. Man muß nicht unbedingt Sänger/in oder Schauspieler/in sein, um die Freude an der eigenen Stimme zu entdecken. Neugierde und Lust auf den eigenen Ausdruck, Bewegung und Improvisation genügen. Jenseits von ‚richtig‘ oder ‚falsch‘, von ‚können‘ oder ‚nicht können‘ entdecken wir allerlei Töne, Geräusche und Melodien, die in uns leben: seien sie hell oder dunkel, wild oder zart, verspielt oder besinnlich, alle sind willkommen.

Nicht die perfekte Stimme wird hier gesucht, sondern die, die in uns lebt und nach Ausdruck verlangt, alles was sich zeigt ist hier willkommen.

Als Grundlage und Quelle der Inspiration dienen uns Gedichte – von Rainer Maria Rilke, Rose Ausländer, Pablo Neruda und vielen anderen, die auf eine Welt verweisen, die hinter der für uns sichtbaren liegt. Welche Töne locken sie aus uns hervor, welche Bilder sind in ihnen enthalten, welche Ausdrucksformen kommen uns in den Sinn?

Vorerfahrungen jeder Art sind weder notwendig noch hinderlich.

Rahmenbedingungen für Herne

  • 24./25. Februar (nur noch 2 Plätze frei!) und 15./16. Juni 2024
  • Ort Hiberniaschule. Holsterhauser Straße 70, 44625 Herne
  • Zeiten Samstag 10-18 Uhr, Sonntag 10-16 Uhr
  • TN-Beitrag 150-200 Euro pro Workshop, nach Selbsteinschätzung, Studierende und Bezieher von ALG II zahlen nur 80 Euro/Workshop.
  • Unterkunft: evtl. privat gegen Spende (bitte nachfragen!) oder in angrenzenden Pensionen